The Record Store

NMB – Innocence & Danger; Morsefest 2019 4CD / 2 Blu-ray Set


Neal Morse will sign the first 100 bundles!
SKU: 832 Categories: , ,
Image Variation Price Description Quantity Add To Cart
I&D – 2CD/DVD $29.99 Limited Special Edition Digipak format feat. "Making Of" documentary
Add to cart
I&D – 2CD $19.99
Add to cart


NMB – Innocence & Danger

NMB are pleased to announce the release of their much-anticipated fourth studio album Innocence & Danger on August 27th, 2021.

With NMB’s previous two releases being concept albums, it’s perhaps remarkable that Innocence & Danger is a series of unrelated songs, but drummer Mike Portnoy says “After two sprawling back to back double concept albums in a row, it was refreshing to get back to writing a collection of unrelated individual songs in the vein of our first album.”

Indeed, making this album came easy to the band; while the initial inspiration came particularly from Bill Hubauer (keyboards) and Randy George (bass), the ideas flowed from everybody from there on, as George recalls: “I am excited about the level of collaboration that we achieved on this one. We even went in with a lot of ideas that weren’t necessarily developed, and I think in the end we have something that represents the best of everybody in the band.”

In fact – like its two acclaimed predecessors – Innocence & Danger is a double album by inspiration, rather than design, as Portnoy explains: “As much as we wanted to try and keep it to a single album after having just done two double albums, we wrote so much material that we found ourselves with our third double album in a row! That’s pretty prog!”

There is also plenty: “There's one half hour epic and another that's about 20 minutes long. I really didn't realise that they were that long when we were recording them, which I guess is great because if a movie is really good, you don't realise that it's three hours long! But there are also some shorter songs: some have poppier elements, some are heavier and some have three part acoustic sections. I’m excited about all of it, really.”

The album is available to pre-order as a Limited 2CD+DVD Digipak (featuring a Making Of documentary), 3LP/2CD Boxset (offered in black or Radiant-exclusive colored vinyl), and standard 2CD Jewelcase & Digital Album, featuring artwork by Thomas Ewerhard (Transatlantic). Pre-orders start on the 18th June. The full track-listing is below:

CD 1 (Innocence):

1.    Do It All Again 08:55
2.    Bird On A Wire 07:22
3.    Your Place In The Sun 04:12
4.    Another Story To Tell 04:50
5.    The Way It Had To Be 07:14
6.    Emergence 03:12
7.    Not Afraid Pt. 1 04:53
8.    Bridge Over Troubled Water 08:08

CD 2 (Danger):

1.    Not Afraid Pt. 2 19:32
2.    Beyond The Years 31:22

The Neal Morse Band (now NMB) was formed in 2012, featuring long-time collaborators Neal Morse (vocals, keyboards and guitars), Mike Portnoy (drums, vocals) and Randy George (bass), as well as Bill Hubauer (keyboards, vocals) and Eric Gillette (guitars, vocals). The band’s first album, The Grand Experiment, showed both a freshness and maturity that was further developed in 2016’s The Similitude Of A Dream, 2019’s The Great Adventure and 2021’s Innocence & Danger.


MORSEFEST 2019 4CD/2 Blu-ray Set

Release date - August, 27th, 2021

By popular demand, Radiant Records is releasing a limited edition 4CD/ 2 Blu Ray edition of the full sets by Flying Colors and Neal Morse Band at Morsefest 2019.

Flying Colors made their Morsefest debut at this show, which was also the first live show to include songs from their album Third Degree.  As well as the concert debuts of More, You Are Not Alone and Crawl, the band included a range of highlights from their first two albums.  Backed by string players and backing singers, this show was a joyous event for fans and band alike.

The Neal Morse Band played The Great Adventure for the final time in the run supporting the album at Morsefest. For this grand finale, the band were supported by backing singers, percussion, a horn section and string players in an awesome rendition of the album. Morsefest 2019 closed with the Neal Morse Band playing “The Great Medley”, at 25 minute summary of highlights from the albums from Testimony through to Similitude of a Dream.

The 4 CD / 2 Blu Ray also features a host of bonus features including two of the VIP Q&A sessions from Morsefest 2019, featuring all of the members of both bands taking questions from the crowd.  There are also some additional multiscreen video mixes of tracks from both Flying Colors and the Neal Morse Band. Taken from the iso-cams located on the stage, you get an alternate view of the show from various stage angles, including around, behind and below Mike Portnoy’s drum kit.


Disc One: CD

  1. Blue Ocean
  2. A Place In Your World
  3. More
  4. Kayla
  5. You Are Not Alone
  6. Forever In A Daze
  7. The Fury Of My Love
  8. Crawl
  9. Peaceful Harbor

Disc Two: CD

  1. Infinite Fire
  2. Cosmic Symphony
  3. The Storm
  4. Mask Machine

Disc Three: CD

  1. Intro
    2. Overture
    3. The Dream Isn’t Over
    4. Welcome To The World
    5. A Momentary Change
    6. Dark Melody
    7. I Got To Run
    8. To The River
  2. Neal Talking Spot
    10. The Great Adventure
    11. Venture In Black
    12. Hey Ho Let’s Go
    13. Beyond The Borders

Disc Four: CD

  1. Overture 2
    2. Long Ago
    3. The Dream Continues
    4. Fighting With Destiny
    5. Vanity Fair
    6. Mike Talking Spot
  2. Welcome To The World 2
    8. The Element Of Fear
    9. Child Of Wonder
  3. The Great Despair
    11. Freedom Calling
    12. A Love That Never Dies
    13. The Great Medley

Disc Five: Blu Ray

Morsefest 2019 Night 1: Flying Colors

Multi Screen Mixes:

- Blue Ocean

- More

- The Storm

- Mask Machine

Morsefest VIP Q&A Part 1

Disc Six: Blu Ray

Morsefest 2019 Night 2: The Neal Morse Band

Multi Screen Mixes:

- The Great Medley

Morsefest VIP Q&A Part 2

Additional information

Weight N/A

, , , , , ,

Copyright © 2021 Radiant Records. All rights reserved.