Flying Colors – Live in Europe

August 15, 2013
Flying Colors
Music Theories
Number of discs: 2

They’re back at it! Flying Colors launched in 2012 following a formation that began with a simple idea: virtuoso musicians and a pop singer joining together to make new-fashioned music the old fashioned way. Refreshing, classic, old and new, the recordings are saturated with the many styles, tones and hues of the players who in becoming a band delivered a unique fusion of vintage craftsmanship and contemporary music. Flying Colors is Mike Portnoy (Dream Theater), Dave LaRue (Joe Satriani) Neal Morse (Spock’s Beard), Casey McPherson (Alpha Rev), and Steve Morse (Deep Purple).

The Blu-Ray and DVD release Live In Europe captures the quintet in Tilberg, Holland performing at 013 on September 20, 2012. Directed and Edited by Bernhard Baran (Guns n’ Roses, The Cure, Porcupine Tree), the performance was filmed with a large array of cameras including cranes, dollies and GoPros bringing fans a larger-than-life concert experience. The show presents the entire studio album along with popular favorites by individual members.



  1. Blue Ocean
  2. Shoulda Coulda Woulda
  3. Love is What I’m Waiting for
  4. Can’t Find a Way (Endochine/Casey McPherson)
  5. The Storm
  6. Odyssey (Dixie Dregs)
  7. Forever in a Daze
  8. Halleluja (Lenord Cohen)
  9. Better Than Walking Away
  10. Kayla
  11. Fool in My Heart
  12. Spur of the Moment (Dave LaRue)
  13. Repentance (Dream Theater)
  14. June (Spock’s Beard)
  15. All Falls Down
  16. Everything Changes
  17. Infinite Fire
Copyright © 2021 Radiant Records. All rights reserved.