Twitter     MySpace     Facebook     Official Fan Site     Radiant Records     Get Neal's Music!
Neal Morse
Neal Morse
Home Live Bio Catalog Audio/Video Reviews Forum Store More
Neal Morse

Snow (2cd, 2002)

  1. Made Alive / Overture
  2. Stranger In A Strange Land
  3. Long Time Suffering
  4. Welcome To NYC
  5. Love Beyond Words
  6. The 39th Street Blues (I'm Sick)
  7. Devil's Got My Throat
  8. Open Wide The Flood Gates
  9. Open The Gates Part 2
  10. Solitary Soul
  11. Wind At My Back

  1. Second Overture
  2. 4th Of July
  3. I'm The Guy
  4. Reflection
  5. Carie
  6. Looking For Answers
  7. Freak Boy
  8. All Is Vanity
  9. I'm Dying
  10. Freak Boy Part 2
  11. Devil's Got My Throat Reprise
  12. Snow's Night Out
  13. Ladies and Gentlemen, Mister Ryo Okumoto On The Keyboards
  14. I Will Go
  15. Made Alive / Wind At My Back
Neal Morse (lead vocals, piano, all synth, acoustic guitar)
Ryo Okumoto (hammond and mellotron)
Dave Meros (bass, vocals, French horn)
Alan Morse (electric guitars, vocals)
Nick D'Virgilio (drums, percussion, vocals)
The Limited Edition contains the 2 CD digibook version of SNOW with a 28 page four color booklet. It comes in a special box plus an extra BONUS disc with a cover song, live acoustic versions, and some outtakes and dialogue. Also a 4 page booklet with the story of SNOW and 3 stickers with the album cover of Snow, V, and Day For Night (all color).

  1. Southside of the Sky (9:11)
  2. Good Don't Last/Open Wide the Flood gates (Live Acoustic) (11:26)
  3. Working on Devil/Fiddly/Disco (4:41)
  4. Looking For Answers (Live Acoustic) (4:59)
  5. Stranger Demo (2:34)
  6. 4 O'Clock (:24)
  7. Working on Ryo's Solo (7:42)
  8. Lost Bass solo (2:01)
  9. The Light (Live Acoustic) (6:08)
  10. Working on I will Go (2:10)
Neal Morse has jumped over his own shadow. "Until now I've always been absolutely against making a concept album," he admits. "It's so difficult getting the lyrics and the music into the proper balance, and so hard to really combine these two worlds into one unit. But in this particular case I felt that we had a story linking all of our new songs and needed enough room to make something really special." Morse is speaking about Spock's Beard's new double album Snow, a monumental work with over 26 songs and more than 115 (!!) minutes of playing time. Snow is certainly not for the superficial, musical fast-food loving fan. However, for fans of passionately played, diversely arranged, orchestrated rock, this album will open up a world into which one can happily plunge and, for almost two hours, leave the horrors of today's one-dimensional music landscape far, far behind. So it's no wonder that drummer legend Mike Portnoy (Dream Theater) spoke about Snow so enthusiastically in the July 2002 edition of the French 'Rock Hard' magazine: "I think that Spock's Beard's seven year career has been continuously developing and leading up to this album. Snow is an exemplary concept album in the tradition of The Who's Tommy or Genesis' The Lamb Lies Down On Broadway and has earned the right to be mentioned in the same breath as these classics in the annals of Rock' n 'Roll."
© 2003-2014 Mark Bredius and Neal Morse